The Department of Theoretical Physics is a division of the National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering (IFIN-HH). Theoretical physics research at IFIN-HH covers a distinctively broad range of topics and is recognized for its excellence by the international community. The goal is to continuously improve our research work, to establish theoretical physics research as a brand image of the Institute. Individual list of publications can be found at the IFIN database, which can be also accessed via individual member pages on our site. Yearly publication lists can be found here.


The Department hosts about 50 academics and permanent research staff and 15 research students. The main directions of research are:


  Computational Physics   Condensed Matter    High Energy  
  Mathematical Physics   Nuclear Physics   Quantum Information & Optics  
Funding Agencies: